You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "Danielle" started this thread
  • United Kingdom

Reg: Apr 2nd 2008

Children: One beautiful little boy born 31/07/09, One beautiful little girl born 25/02/11

Thursday, September 15th 2011, 10:36pm

Work Life Balance!

I have just returned to work after having DD and am struggling. I am a teacher and luckily only work 3 days, but the amount of work I have to do outside school is crazy and I am struggling to fit it all in whilst looking after 2 children in the day. I managed to get them both to sleep today at 1pm and they were both still asleep at gone 4pm. I would never, ever let them sleep that long in the day but I was so desperate to get my work done, especially as I'm being observed in the week. DS is still awake now, it's 10.30pm!! I put him down to bed at 8pm and he's been up in his room playing and chatting ever since. I feel so guilty! Poor thing will be shattered tomorrow and all because I wanted some time to get my planning done.

My DH works away a lot and most weekends so he isn't around to take the children while I get on with my work. I am constantly thinking about work, checking e-mails from my team and wondering what I need to plan next. (our school is due to have Ofsted in November as we failed out last inspection so the amount of pressure and paper is awful) I hate it as I just want to be a mummy on my days off but I'm finding it hard and am always guilt ridden! X(

I think I just needed to get it off my chest, not sure what I can do about it, apart from leave my job, but not sure I can do that right now. :sadface:

ICSI #1 BFP MAY'08 ;( MC @ 8 WKS